Star Size

The Solar System is a pretty big place, as we saw in our recent walkabout lesson, “Walking the Solar System.”

But to see how tiny and insignificant we truly are, check out this follow-up video.

4 Responses to Star Size

  1. mizu0125 says:

    This film was quite interesting. After experiencing the walkabout lesson, my view towards the universe changed, but this film made it change even more. Compared to the biggest known star, our planet earth is only a dot, and the fact that it takes 1100years to circle around the star with a jet moving at 900km/hour was very fascinating. I never really had interest in the universe, but now I have a little bit of curiousity towards the universe. I really enjoyed this part of the lesson.

  2. DW says:

    Yes, I know what you mean. I was the same. Our walkabout was nothing compared to this video!!

  3. masatochan says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this, Dale. It rocks. I hope 21st Century will be the age of space adventure!

  4. DW says:

    Well, the space shuttle program shut down yesterday. That’s sad because, as you know, I’m mad about space stuff.

    There has been talk of mankind returning to the moon, then going to mars in mid-century.

    I hope so! Mind you, I probably won’t be around to see that.

    But you will!

Leave a Reply

