Marriage activity

In the tendency to marry late given as a social problem, the marriage activity is getting popular. An arranged marriage is a main way to meet someone with a view to marriage, but people usually do the marriage activity through web sites and companies now. There are several reasons that people in the marriage activity are increasing these days.

First, women advance into the society and work harder, so the opportunity to meet someone is decreasing. They look for the opportunity to meet someone. Second, some people cannot approach to a person of the opposite sex well. The internet becomes widely used among commons. Therefore, people who lack the social skill are increasing. Third, the standard against a marriage partner is getting higher. People came to think merit and demerit to marry. Therefore, people cannot marry if their merit is not found out from the others. Because of these reasons, people in the marriage activity are increasing.

However, the cost of the marriage activity is very high. Services which provide just matching or holding a party are cheap, but if you want to support your activity until you get married, it costs more than 200,000 yen.

What do you think about the marriage activity?

Do you think you will use the marriage activity service if you do the marriage activity?

9 Responses to Marriage activity

  1. mizu0125 says:

    I myself don’t really agree with arranged marriage or marriage activity. I do think of it as a way to meet new people, however I don’t think of it as the best way to find the partner which one will spend time with for the rest of their lives. You can never be sure if your partner is really giving an accurate information about thmeselves.
    I don’t think I will ever use this service. I will try and find a suitable partner for myself, without wasting money on such service.

  2. sachiii7 says:

    In my opinion, marriage activity is a good chance for people who cannnot find their partner. Of course, the best thing is finding marriage partner by yourself but, some people can’t. If they don’t have these services, they might be single forever. Increase in the number of single people will develope low birthrate. Marriage activity is not just making money from setting a date but also, conrtibuting to the society. So I think this marriage activity is very useful service. However, I myself won’t (hopefully not) use this service. I would like to find my partner by myself.

  3. DW says:

    Sorry, as a foreigner, may I ask:

    What is “marriage activity”?

    Do you mean “match-making” services?

    • bth8020 says:

      Marriage activity is an activity to get married. People who are not married and want to marry do some activities such as joining a party, shaping up, going to a beauty salon, and so on. Making the opportunity to meet someone and making oneself attractive to get married are included in marriage activity. Match-making services are a part of service which companies provide. Marriage activity services provide not only match-making but also supporting process until customers get married.

  4. kaosutakami says:

    From the comment, many of you seems to hope you won’t use the service. I think that’s because we don’t want to be looked as a person who can’t find our partners by ourselves.

    How about matchmaking party especially for younger generation, or “Go-kon”?

  5. maaakiii says:

    I don’t want to use the marriage activity. I’d like to find my partner by myself.I cannnot trust the person to meet using the marriage activity. If the person who meet using the marriage activity tell a lie, it don’t come out because nobody around me knows him.Therefore I want to find my partner by myself.

  6. To get marreiage is the biggest event in our life.I agree with most of your opinion which don’t use the marriage activity in this moment.but I don’t know in my future.even I don’t think I will get marreiage now. Marreigae is not only one choice for me. why donesn’t it just live with the oposite sex although I guess our opinion will plobably change after 10 years .

  7. DW says:

    Attitudes are changing a bit, though, aren’t they?

    Not long ago people were embarrassed to say they had met a partner on the internet.

    Nowadays it’s an accepted way to meet someone.

  8. sa0227 says:

    I think “marriage doesn’t need money”!

    So,the cost is really expensive.

    I prefer not to get married than to pay high cost.

Leave a Reply

